I Hear My Savior

DSCF0158

I Hear My Savior – Karen Pickering

I hear my Savior walking; His steps so close to mine.

Though I wander from His presence, He seeks my soul to find.

None other is so faithful as He who bore my shame.

Yet here I strive without Him and fail to speak His name.

I hear my Savior calling, His breath so close to mine.

“Come rest beneath my shadow. You should no longer pine”.

He woos and I still slight His voice for others hold more sway.

This mighty God so tender, He will not slip away.

I hear my Savior pleading, His voice so soft and low.

“I paid the awful ransom. How can you from me go?”

“Your life is lost without me. I only want to give.

This new life everlasting, so come to me and live.”

I turn to face Him fully this one who loves me so.

In His eyes I see forgiveness of all I’ve done below.

To know this High King loves me is more than I can bear.

Still His loving arms enfold me, and tells me He is there.

Oh won’t you see His goodness. His heart for broken men.

He has ransomed you at Calvary by conquering death and sin.

There is no other Savior.  The narrow path is plain.

So come, and seek His presence before it is too late.

(Music to follow…)

4 thoughts on “I Hear My Savior

Leave a Reply

